Everything Expires

Nothing stays forever. No matter how much you try to preserve it, things, relationships, feelings, the truth is you simply can’t. Everything​ comes with an expiration date. We come in this world and get attached to a variety of things such as people, objects, memories, etc.
The hardest part of life is that it fades away. You make someone your life and that relationship just evaporates in the air before you even realize it. Even the memories that we cherish wither with time.

After experiencing heavy doses of ups and downs of life, I finally came to a conclusion that I can’t hold anything in my life. I can’t cling on, I have to let it go. It came into my life for a reason but if they have a manufacturing date, so do the expiration.

Hence, prepare your mind, condition it in a way that you don’t feel at your worst. Instead, make yourself strong because we all get attached, once in a while, after all, we are humans, living on earth and not aliens. Emotions come free to us and so do the termination.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. spearfruit says:

    Very nice post, thank you for sharing. Also thank you for following my blog, I will certainly take time to visit yours as well. I hope your day is a happy one. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aria says:

      Thanks a lot for appreciating and following my blog, too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendy says:

    So true – Great post and you’re right there is one thing we can be certain of… Things Change and often the change that we fear and seems the worst thing to happen serves to teach us our greatest lessons.. Thanks for sharing and for following my blog! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aria says:

      That’s when we need to be submissive to the new changes in life. As everything happens for a reason. Thank you for liking my post!x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wendy says:

        Very true – submissive to change – I like it! x

        Liked by 1 person

  3. 2ndhalfolife says:

    Even we expire… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aria says:

      Our soul doesn’t. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful post! It’s so true but sometimes so painful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aria says:

      Thanks Kate for stopping by! Yes, it hurts but that is the bitter truth of life, I guess!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

